Skip to content

Kuna "Kaveman" was the beginning!!!

In the 1924 the first brick and mortor school was built in Kuna. Before settling on the Kaveman, the school originally had different, unknown colors that were subsequently changed to Black and Gold. The specific spelling ("Kavemen") was chosen as a unique way to highlight the local Kuna Caves landmark and align with the town's tradition of using the letter "K" for its sports teams and facilities, such as the gymnasium they call the "Kave". School colors changed and in the early 1940's the Kaveman was named in the towns Mascot. Kaveman was picked due to the unique under ground cave that can be found South West of Kuna. The K on cavemen was born to highlight the town with the "K".

 

Scroll To Top